No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forwarding a call externally

Good morning.

I am a new ShoreTel installer, and I've hit a bit of a pickle.

Our first install is for a radiation oncology center whose off-hours calls should ring to a service.

The main # DID rings in on auto attendant.

What I am having trouble figuring out is how to send the calls off-site during off-hours.

If anyone can point me in the right direction, I would appreciate it greatly!

Thank you!

Regards,
    Mike

Real Time Consultants
    ShoreTel Certified Installer/Engineer

There are four tabs on the AA configuration screen: On-hours, Off-hours, Holiday, Custom. You will want to configure Off-hours to always forward and put in the external number, then create a schedule to specify what times are on-hours and put this in the on-hours tab.

Comment

Originally posted by Palitto Consulting View Post
      There are four tabs on the AA configuration screen: On-hours, Off-hours, Holiday, Custom. You will want to configure Off-hours to always forward and put in the external number, then create a schedule to specify what times are on-hours and put this in the on-hours tab.
      Hi. Thanks for the reply.

Now when we were in training, we were told that any hours that are not specified as "On Hours" in Scheduling are considered "Off Hours."

Is that correct?

Edit: Looking at the AA fields, if I click on "Off Hours" it doesn't give me any ability to forward calls. I have been looking at Route points, but I'm not sure if that's my answer either?

Regards,

Mike

Real Time Consultants
      Last edited by msmith7735; 10-07-2009, 07:29 AM.

Comment

You're correct: You need to set the timeout action to forward to an extension (a route point will work), then configure this extension to forward to the external number.

Any times not included in On-hours, Holiday, or Custom default to Off-hours.

Comment