Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Voicemail to Outlook Delivery Issues

Hello everyone, I recently inherited a ShoreTel set up and I'm rather new to system administration altogether, so bear with me here.

I'm currently using Shoretel Director Small Business Edition 100 on build 19.43.7902.0.

I have a few users that have their account set up to forward voicemails to their Outlook when they receive an email. Originally, they would've received a WAV file and have been able to listen to it on their iPhone or something while they were away but those stopped coming through with any attachments, they would just receive a blank email.

In addition to this, there have been a few times when the emails won't deliver whatsoever to the users email. I haven't yet ruled out our spam filtering, but am curious how you would go about troubleshooting this problem?

Thanks for any advice/tips on Shoretel/VoIP!

Check the users profile to make sure they are actually setup to receive the wav attachment first. Also check how mail is setup to relay from the shoretel server to your mail server. We used to just configure the server as a smart host to our mailserver. You can check the mail logs on the shoretel server to see what is happening to it, if it's not being delivered it will be in one of the folders that the OS users for mail.

Comment

There are two methods for voicemail/Outlook integration.