Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to VoIP - Dropped calls

Hello everyone, I recently inherited a ShoreTel set up and I'm rather new to system administration altogether, so bear with me here.

I'm currently using Shoretel Director Small Business Edition 100 on build 19.43.7902.0.

The receptionist at this business get occasional calls dropped. The previous IT guy said it was due to the inbound calls coming from certain networks mobile devices when the towers are super busy, but I need to get to the bottom of this. The receptionist told me that the calls would sometimes drop immediately, and sometimes drop after 30-45 seconds, but there was no real trend to it unfortunately.

As of recent, she will answer the phone and the call will drop immediately. I'm assuming this is due to improper gain settings or something, but as I stated earlier, I'm pretty much a noob to VoIP! I also don't know where I can even go to edit some of this settings in Director. Fortunately, this issue isn't exactly chronic, but it's understandably upsetting the 1-2 times it happens each day because the customer things we hung up on them. I've seen the Voice Quality triangle show red a few times as well in the Diagnostic side of Director, but don't know how to get to the root of the issue by viewing that screen.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!