Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is there a CDR database or only log files?

Hello! I am new to ShoreTel products, administration, and this forum. I would like to write my own call transaction reports using Crystal Reports (or a similar tool). Is there a call history database that can be accessed on a ShoreTel server? I see a long list of CDR-MMDDYY.A.log files (in C:\Shoreline Data\Call Records 2) that contain much of the data I am looking for, but I am wondering if there is a database that can be queried rather than importing all of those log files regularly into a spreadsheet or database. I see MySQL is running on the server. Is that just being used for the Shoreware information? Thanks for any insight you can offer!

If MySQl is running the DB (most newer versions of Shoretel), then you need to add a MySQL ODBC connector. The user id (st_cdrreport) and password (passwordcdrreport) may be used to read the CDR database.

Comment

That worked!

That worked! Thanks for your help and your quick response! On to building queries and reports. Any comments, suggestions or recommendations?

Comment

only suggestion, share your report file with us!!! Free reports are awesome, and it gives everybody a start.

I'm not a Crystal reports person, so I suck in this arena.

Comment

Thanks, Charles. I will post any queries or reports we create. They may not be in Crystal Reports, because we primarily use Excel and Hyperion, but, if the information can help someone else save some time and effort, I'd be glad to do it!

Comment

MYSQL passwords for ROOT user

Originally posted by Charles View Post
            If MySQl is running the DB (most newer versions of Shoretel), then you need to add a MySQL ODBC connector. The user id (st_cdrreport) and password (passwordcdrreport) may be used to read the CDR database.