No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Database access to user directory

Hi All,

I'm new to ShoreTel, but not to MySQL. I've been able to login remotely to the ShoreTel server and access the shorewarecdr database for reporting. However, I'd like to be able to access (read-only) the user directory. Is there a default username and password for this access, similar to reporting? If not, is it just a matter of setting up a user for read-only access? And if so, which tables hold user info? I'm just trying to pull a list of users and extension numbers.

TIA,

Doug

Here are my observations.
    Watch out on v10+ the port numbers for the shorewarecdr database and shoreware database have moved about. (see the build notes for information about which port numbers exactly)
    There are two databases:
    shorewarecdr - got reporting information in it.
    shoreware - got config information in it.
    The only user that seems to be able to get to 'shoreware' is root. And the only place that root is allowed in from is 'localhost'
    the login that allows remote access to the shorewarecdr database is not allowed in the shoreware database.
    You can find the username and password for root if you dig about in the shoretel admin guide. I don't want to make it too easy by just putting the root password in here. (light a man a fire and you keep him warm for a day, light a man on fire and you will keep him warm for the rest of his life - so the saying goes - or somthing about fish???)
    You will need to login to the MySQL database as root at the HQ server. Create yourself a new login that has Read-Only access to the shoreware database from another host.

The tables within shoreware that you are probably going to be interested in are a combination of USER and DN.

Watch out if you ever have a shoreware upgrade, you will probably need to recreate your login again.

Comment

Thanks for the help.

Comment