Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Changing Partner Support

The higher ups at my company are asking that we change to a different partner.... something about money. Im pretty sure I had read somewhere that ShoreTel wont let you just move from one partner to another, or at least frowns upon it.

The real deal is all we need is someone to give us access to KB articles and to download software updates. I am a Shoretel Engineer and have been running contact center and converged conferencing for 2 years.... 55 sites with 120 switches and 2500 end users. I rarely need to call for support, but the KB articles are very useful.

Anyway, my main question is whether I remember correctly, and then I was wondering if there are any vendors who would be willing to work with us?

K

Originally posted by khitan View Post
    The higher ups at my company are asking that we change to a different partner.... something about money. Im pretty sure I had read somewhere that ShoreTel wont let you just move from one partner to another, or at least frowns upon it.

The real deal is all we need is someone to give us access to KB articles and to download software updates. I am a Shoretel Engineer and have been running contact center and converged conferencing for 2 years.... 55 sites with 120 switches and 2500 end users. I rarely need to call for support, but the KB articles are very useful.

Anyway, my main question is whether I remember correctly, and then I was wondering if there are any vendors who would be willing to work with us?

K
    We switched from partner support to enterprise support through CDW for exactly the same reasons, plus I didn't feel that we were getting our moneys worth with our partner. We took a loss on our partner support contract, but it has been worth it.