No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scheduling and users that access them

Hi all.

I'm still fairly new to this Shortel stuff, so bear with me.

At my company, we have the need to change the schedules at any time. Therefore we have several people with access to the Shoreware director. Our concern is that we don't want these people to accidentally or intentional make any changes to anything else. Is there a way to limit them to changing only the scheduling of is there a plugin that can be used that only accesses the director scheduling aspect?

And/Or, is there a way to monitor what changes were made & by whom?

TIA! (as always)

You can limit access to some extent via System Parameters->Administrative Permissions. If this is not sufficient (which it looks like it won't be), all actions are also logged to the Director log file under ShoreLine Data\Logs.

Comment

Originally posted by Palitto Consulting View Post
      You can limit access to some extent via System Parameters->Administrative Permissions. If this is not sufficient (which it looks like it won't be), all actions are also logged to the Director log file under ShoreLine Data\Logs.
      Where is that function? Stand alone app or within Shoreware director?

Comment

Look in the menu on the left of ShoreWare Director.

Comment

Your not alone. We also have this need and I do not want to be giving people access to more of the system. Hope we get a solution sometime soon as currently I have to make all the schedule changes myself every week. What a pain!

Comment

Well, that's basically the issue we're having. Someone set the weekend schedule to match the weekday schedule thus causing all calls to not be routed to our answering service.